top of page
Search
Writer's pictureParam Nayar

You Are Home

They all whiz by the window

Getting smaller and smaller

In the mirror, as we

Drive away.

I pass by the corner

We hung out for ten years,

The swings we shared

The childhood we shared

Past their homes

That came to be ours

Past the common fences,

Grounds we shared, puddles

We jumped in

Past the bottles and plates

We spent years sharing.

Getting smaller and smaller

In the mirror, as we

Drive away.

I wonder how many years

Down the line will

My car turn around

And head back home.

A life we all create

In distant corners

Of the globe, new people

Friends, family and new connections

Yet, as my car heads on

Onto untrodden ground

I know, and always will

That Home, is the other way around.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page